Monday, April 20, 2009

May 9, 2009 Municipal Election Early Voting Locations & Times

May 9, 2009 General Election Early Voting for
will be conducted at several early voting locations in those cities (see table below) on behalf of those municipalities by the Collin County Elections Office. Early Voting will run from 8:00 AM Monday, April 27, 2009 through 7:00 PM Tuesday, May 5, 2009.

Early voting for Allen, Anna, Celina, Lovejoy ISD, Lowry Crossing, Melissa, Princeton, Prosper, Wylie is available at the Collin County Main Elections Office in McKinney and at a designated municipal or ISD building in your city. Click on the city name to find more early voting information for that city.
What are we voting on?
  • City Council and Mayor Seats - depending on the city
  • City ballot initiatives and bond issues (some cities)
  • School Board Trustees (Most ISDs)
As a general rule, if you are registered to vote in Collin County and live in Plano, Frisco or McKinney, you can vote the ballot for your particular city, council place and school district location at any of the Early Voting Locations located within those cities.

MAY 9, 2009 Election Early Voting Locations for Frisco, McKinney and Plano:

Collin County Elections Office
(Main Early Voting Location)
2010 Redbud Blvd., Suite 102 McKinney
Carpenter Park Recreation Center 6701 Coit Rd. Plano
Christopher A. Parr Library 6200 Windhaven Pkwy. Plano
CCCCD – Central Park Campus 2200 W. University Dr. McKinney
CCCCD – Spring Creek Campus 2800 Spring Creek Pkwy. Plano
CCCCD – Preston Ridge Campus 9700 Wade Blvd. Frisco
Frisco Fire Station #4 4485 Cotton Gin Road Frisco
Haggard Library 2501 Coit Road Plano
Harrington Library 1501 18th Street Plano
McKinney Fire Station #5 6600 W. Virginia Pkwy. McKinney
McKinney Performing Arts Center 111 N. Tennessee McKinney
Murphy Municipal Complex 206 N. Murphy Road Murphy
Plano ISD Administration Center 2700 West 15th Street Plano
Renner-Frankford Library 6400 Frankford Road Dallas

The dates and hours designated for early voting are as follows:

Dates Hours
Monday, April 27, 2009, through Wednesday, April 29, 2009 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 30, 2009 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday, May 1, 2009, and Saturday, May 2, 2009 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, May 4, 2009 and Tuesday, May 5, 2009 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Absentee Voting and Ballots By Mail

All currently registered voters in Collin County are eligible to request a ballot by mail if any of the following conditions prevents them from voting in person during the early voting period or on election day:

  • Expected absence from the County during both the early voting period and election day.
  • The ballot must be mailed to an address outside the county.
  • Disability
  • 65 years of age or older
  • Confinement in jail and not finally convicted of a felony

Applications for ballots by mail must be received and processed by the Collin County Elections Administration, 2010 Redbud Boulevard, Suite 102, McKinney, Texas 75069. Applications must be received no later than May 1, 2009. Contact the Collin County Elections Administration at 972-547-1900 to request an application for a ballot by mail. More information on Ballots By Mail

To find May 9, 2009 election ballot and voting locations for other cities in Collin County, not list here, please contact your local city hall.

Texas Sec. Of State May 9, 2009 Election Law Calendar

No comments:

Post a Comment